EFE Awards winners logo 2015We are delighted to announce the winners of our second annual Excellence in Fire & Emergency Awards. The EFEs were once again a celebration of innovative working practices, initiatives, partnerships and technology in the fire and emergency services with our three new categories this year exemplifying the ever-expanding role of those in the fire sector.

Project of the Year: Greater Manchester’s Community Risk Intervention Teams
Innovation of the Year: Lincolnshire Fire & Rescue and East Midlands Ambulance Service for the Joint Ambulance Conveyance Project
Training Provider of the Year: United Kingdom Rescue Organisation’s Trauma Team
Emergency Services Partnership of the Year: Hayle’s Tri-Services Officer representing Cornwall Fire, Devon & Cornwall Police and South Western Ambulance Service
Partnership of the Year: The National Operational GuidanceProgramme
Supplier of the Year: APD Communications’ brands CORTEX, ASPIRE and ARTEMIS
Team of the Year: London Fire Brigade’s Fire Cadets
Most Influential Woman in Fire: London Fire Brigade Director of Safety & Assurance Danielle Cotton
International Fire Professional of the Year: Russ Timpson
Lifetime Achievement Award: Former Lincolnshire Chief Fire Officer Dave Ramscar

We would like to congratulate all the winners for exhibiting best practice in their field and thank all those who entered for continuing to develop fire and emergency practice.

Commenting after the awards, Event Director Tony Greville said: “After the success of last year’s awards, these second Excellence in Fire & Emergency Awards surpassed our expectations in all areas.

“We had more than double the entries of entries of last year, more people at the lunch and more support for the event than we ever dreamed of. It has been fantastic the way the emergency industry has embraced this growing event.

“Planning for year 3 is already underway and we will confirm the venue over the next few weeks. Please reserve December 2nd 2016 in your diary.”

We would also like to take the opportunity to further thank our on-the-day sponsors: FIRESA Council, Bristol Uniforms, the Institution of Fire Engineers, Emergency Services Times, and Primetech. Our biggest thanks go to Babcock for their continued support, expertise and encouragement in growing the event.

Finally, FIRE would like to thank our Judging Panel for the difficult task of sifting through nearly 150 high-quality entries to reach the shortlist. This year’s Judging Panel included: Peter Holland, Chief Fire and Rescue Advisor; Sarah Benioff, DCLG Director for Fire, Resilience and Emergencies; Steve Hamm, President of the Institution of Fire Engineers; and Paul Hancock, President of the Chief Fire Officers Association.